Sofja Kovalevskaja Awards

With this award, the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation helps successful early career researchers set up their own workgroup.

Mar Rus-Calafell

Mar Rus-Calafell is affiliated with the Mental Health Research and Treatment Center.

Jan De Graaf

Jan De Graaf researches at the Social Movements Institute.

Porträt von Hitoshi Omori

Hitoshi Omori and his workgroup are part of the Department of Philosophy I.

Porträt von Clara Saraceno

Clara Saraceno heads the Workgroup Photonics and Ultrafast Laser Science at the Faculty of Electrical and Information Engineering.

Porträt von Christian Straßer

At the Institute for Philosophy II, Christian Straßer heads the Workgroup Non-Monotonic Logics and Formal Argumentation.

Porträt von Eike Kiltz

Eike Kiltz heads the Chair for Cryptography at the Faculty of Mathematics.

Awards of Former Ruhr University Researchers

  • 2002: Professor Maxim Polyakov

Good to Know

With prize money of up to 1.65 million euros per award winner, the Sofja Kovalevskaja Award enables scientists from overseas to continue their excellent research or begin a new research project. Over a period of five years, the award winners can undertake their own project with their own research group at an institute of their choice.

Excellent Research
To top