ERC Starting Grantees

With its Starting Grants, the European Research Council supports talented early career researchers who already have an excellent research record.

Porträt von Anna Böhmer

Anna Böhmer holds the professorship for experimental solid-state physics at RUB.

Prof. Dr. Michael Walter

Michael Walter is Professor of Quantum Information at the Faculty of Computer Science.

Jonathan Bedford

Jonathan Bedford is a Professor for Physical Geodesy at the Institute of Geology, Mineralogy and Geophysics at RUB.

Porträt von Suayb Üstün

Suayb Üstün heads the research group Plant Cell Biology at the RUB Faculty of Biology and Biotechnology.

Hans Alves

Professor Hans Alves, Professor of Social Cognition, was awarded an ERC Starting Grant.

Kristina Tschulik

Professor Kristina Tschulik, Chair of Analytical Chemistry II, was awarded an ERC Starting Grant.

Lars Borchardt

Lars Borchardt is Head of the Mechanochemistry research group in the Faculty of Chemistry and Biochemistry.

Porträt von Clara Saraceno

Clara Saraceno is working as laser scientist in electrical engineering and information technology. She is a member of the Cluster of Excellence RESOLV.

Porträt von Viktoria Däschlein-Gessner

Viktoria Däschlein-Gessner is Head of the Chair of Inorganic Chemistry II and member of the Cluster of Excellence RESOLV.

Porträt von Elisabeth de Boer

At the Faculty of East Asian Studies, Elisabeth de Boer is professor of Japanese Linguistics.

Porträt von Rüdiger Arnzen und Yury Arzhanov

The researchers work at the Seminar of Oriental Studies and Islamic Studies at the Faculty of Philology.

Porträt von Stefan Huber

Stefan Huber is professor at the Faculty of Chemistry and Biochemistry and member of the Cluster of Excellence RESOLV.

Previous Starting Grants

  • Prof. Dr. Alexander May (participation): „Fast and Sound Cryptography: From Theoretical Foundations to Practical Constructions“, 2012

  • Prof. Dr. Evgeny Epelbaum:Nuclear Physics from Quantum Chromodynamics“, 2011

  • Prof. Dr. Lars Leichert:Functional Metagenomics – Harnessing the Biotechnological Potential of Completely Novel Protein Families“, 2011

  • Prof. Dr. Anja Mudring:Exceptional Materials via Ionic Liquids“, 2008

All ERC Grantees
To top